Drawing and bicycles

Cicli su Carta – Drawing and bicycles

I’ve always liked drawing. And I like riding bicycles. Drawing bicycles was the simplest way to put these two passions together.

I like lightweight racing bicycles. I prefer traditional lugged steel frames, masterpieces built with an exquisite craftmanship increasingly difficult to find.

The bicycles that I like most are the beautifully simple and elegant track bikes, where each part is essential.

I like to explore the details that embody the style of the bicycle: frame details, lugs, bars, stems, graphics and components.

I generally prefer to use the pencil. A simple tool to reproduce the elegant simplicity of these objects. Thus they become ‘bicyles on paper’. In other words, cicli su carta.
tubo sterzo telaio Masi

Leave a Reply

