scribefire is best in firefox

I am a blogger who uses blogging as a research tool – I collect stuff for myself – but I also do this in a public performative way. So you can also see and use the stuff I am collecting. I often just reblog – and press this. Scribefire however has allowed me to annotate and drag images into blog posts. So the page looks less bare.

I recently spoke to a dozen people about scribe fire – best thing since sliced bread and stuff like that.

I have of course become a MarsEdit blogger and so have not been using scribefire for a few years. So when I wen back – and discovered that there was scribefire for Safari now. Great. I added it and tested it to see if I would go back to using scribe fire.

Imagine my disappointment – its scribefire alright, but takes up the whole window – so you are ona  separate webpage like interface. Not good.

I then went back to firefox – which I have not been using for a few years – and thankfully the scribefire in the firefox environment is still the same. Its heaps better – you can blog and browse at the same time.

I have tried it on Chrome – I have gone off Chrome – even if it has this beautiful japanese theme. Chrome is rough! Anyway Scribefire on Chrome is just like Safari. Dont like it.

But Scribefire is fantastic – only best try it on Firefox for the ultimate experience.

Leave a Reply

