Spinach and Ricotta Rolls

I woke this morning at 6 AM. Brewed fair trade coffee, made some oats, fed the cats, woke my son – and then headed off to the local bakery. At the bakery I bought a fresh ciabatta roll, and some ricotta cheese.

Back home I mixed some frozen spinach with a portion of the ricotta. Wrapped it in puff-pastry and put it in the over for 20 minutes. As I sit posting to this blog, I have a fresh mug of coffee next to me, my son is doing his home work, the cats have gone back to bed, and the rolls are cooling down.

Just an ordinary morning.

Spinach and Ricotta rolls
Spinach and Ricotta rolls

Published by

Soumitri Varadarajan

Soumitri lives in Melbourne, Australia - #probonodesign #codesign #sustainability #patientexperience #quantifiedself #mdg

Leave a Reply

