Day: August 18, 2005

  • What has Soumitri Achieved

    Soumitri set up a studio course which had two objectives:1. To show students the real world of design (design within big companies), and what it values (good thinking).2. To show that learning was easy. You only had to come to class, keep your mind open and bingo you leave class having learnt something. Soumitri actually…

  • Complexity thinking

    Thank you very much for yesterday. There was a lot in there and I am sure you can now appreciate the value of the two methods:1. The Questioning Technique2. Backcasting I am sure you are yearning to try out these tools on everything you can think of. I see you reading the handouts Carl and…

  • It can be done

    The Lantern can be made. And yes Olivia I am going to be making one too.

  • Looking back from the Halfway Mark

    Phaedrus: Its been a while. And I see you have been attacked and mauled. But that is another story I guess. So tell me how will you respond to Ben’s impassioned prose.S: I guess that is my reward – the pain, the angst, and the proof of the engagement. Its taken 6 weeks for the…